Options Counseling is a free interactive, short-term process to empower individuals in need of assistance and supports to make an informed choice about the settings and services that best meet their needs to help them remain independently in the community.

Individuals and families receive unbiased information about relevant programs, services, community resources, housing options, and financial resources to help pay for services. This service is available to older adults age 60 and over and to adults of any age living with disabilities as well as family members and caregivers. With the information provided by the Options Counselor, individuals can understand their options, make an informed choice, and determine the next steps to take. Examples of some resources that Options Counselors can help with include linkages to a food resources, helping to complete a Subsidized Housing application, finding community social activities, arranging transportation services, and connecting them with someone who can assist with the management of their finances.

Referrals

1

Download Referral Form

2

Fill Out Form

Fill out the Referral Form with information about you, the Referrer, and the Client being referred for services.
3

Determine the Correct Options Counselor

Below you will find the email and phone number for each of Region 10's Options Counselor in each of the regions 6 counties.
4

Email Referral Form

Email the Referral Form and the Options Counselor will be take the necessary actions.
Montrose & Delta

 

VOA AdvantAge Health Resource Center

Montrose: (970)417-2736

Tara Cassidy: tcassidy@voa.org

Delta: (970)417-2668

Kaitlyn Hardman: khardman@voa.org

Toll Free: (844)862-4968

Fax: (866)534-9002

 

LEARN MORE
Ouray, San Miguel, and the West End of Montrose County

Tri-County Health Network

Call: (970)708-7096

Fax: (888)595-3242

info@tchnetwork.org

LEARN MORE
Gunnison County

 

Gunnison County Health Department

Call: (970)6424664

Fax: (970)641-3738

Geri Howard: ghoward@gunnisoncounty.org

Senior Resources Specialist

LEARN MORE
Hinsdale County

 

Silver Thread Public Health

Call: (970)944-0321

Jodi Linsey: jodi@silverthreadphd.org

Hinsdale County Senior Care Coordinator

Fax: (970)944-1122

 

LEARN MORE
Transportation

All Points Transit

Call: (970)249-0128

Fax: (888)595-3242

Bill Towle: btowle@allpointstransit.org

Mobility Manager

LEARN MORE
Home Delivered Meals

Delta, Montrose & San Miguel County

Senior CommUinty Meals

Call: (970)874-7661

Fax: (970)874-7663

Debbie Wallis: dwallis@voa.org

Brian Dickerson: bdickerson@voa.org

LEARN MORE