Our Mission

We support 18 communities in 6 counties in western Colorado

Region 10 leverages resources to help build strong communities. We do that by providing senior services, small business services, and regional development support to Delta, Montrose, Hinsdale, Gunnison, Ouray, and San Miguel counties.

Since 1972, Region 10 has operated as a 501(C)3 nonprofit that is supported by local and county governments. The organization’s programs are supported by several State and Federal programs and funding sources.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board Officers

Ben Tisdel

Ouray County

Chairman

Bob Drexel

City of Gunnison

Past Chair

Roger Rash

Montrose County

Vice Chair

Roy Anderson

City of Montrose

Treasurer

Executive Committee

Ben Tisdel, Chair
Ouray County


Bob Drexel, Past Chair
Gunnison County


Mark Roeber, Vice Chair
Delta County


Roy Anderson, Treasurer
City of Montrose


Dick Allison, County Appointed
Ouray County

Lynn Black, County Appointed
San Miguel County


Chris Ryan, Municipal
City of Delta


Roger Rash, Count BOCC
Montrose County


Susan Thompson, County BOCC
Hinsdale County


Phil Chamberland, County BOCC
Gunnison County

Board Members

Janet Farmer, Council
Mt. Crested Butte


Al Smith, Council
Town of Cedaredge


Les Mergelman, County Appointed
Delta County


Dan Marshall, County Appointed
Gunnison County


Vincent Rogalski, County Appointed
Delta County


Phil Virden, County Appointed
Hinsdale County


Duayne Thomas, County Appointed
Hinsdale County


Mary Hockenberry, Council
Town of Hotchkiss


Alan Rae, Trustee
Town of Lake City


Linda Riba, County Appointed
Montrose County


Kent Cowherd, Council
Town of Crested Butte

Sandy Head, County Appointed
MCED


Patti Graffmeyer, Lieu of Council
Town of Norwood


Rob Smith, Council
Town of Olathe


Charles Stewart, Mayor
Town of Paonia


Bette Maure, Council
City of Ouray


John Clark, Council
Town of Ridgway


Ann Brady, Council
Town of Telluride


Kris Holstrom, County BOCC
Town of Telluride


Zoe Dohnal, Lieu of Council
Mountain Village


Tracy Davis, Lieu of Council
Town of Nucla


Kat Papenbrock, County Appointed
Ouray Chamber Resort Association

Meet Michelle Haynes

Region 10’s Executive Director

Empowering communities and enriching the lives of families and individuals are what inspire vision and action for Michelle. With a heart for the sense of purpose and community impact nonprofit organizations provide, she has spent her career in the nonprofit management of health care, mental health, and regional services organizations across Colorado. In 2013, Michelle became Region 10’s executive director, overseeing regional projects including transportation planning, business development and support, services for aging adults, community development strategies, and broadband service planning and implementation. Michelle holds both bachelor’s and master’s degrees in business administration from the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

REGION 10 STAFF

Anne Britton
Certified Medicare Counselor
Direct: 888-696-7213, Toll free: 888-696-7213
anne@region10.net


John Broadbooks
Certified Medicare Counselor
Direct: 888-696-7213 Toll Free: 888-696-7213
john@region10.net


Judy Dietrich
Certified Medicare Counselor
Direct: 970-765-3129 Toll Free: 888-696-7213
judy@region10.net


Michelle Haynes
Executive Director
(970) 765-3122
mhaynes@region10.net


Susan Lander
Certified Medicare Counselor
Direct: 970-765-3129, Toll free: 888-696-7213
susan@region10.net


Nancy Murphy
Small Business Development Director
(970) 765-3130
nancy@region10.net


Meg Nagel
Senior Companion Coordinator
970-765-3123
meg@region10.net


Claudette Nicolas
Options Counselor
(970) 765-3121
claudette@region10.net


Barbara Powell
Accounting
(970) 765-3124
barbara@region10.net


Ashley Pynes
Small Business Resource Center
(970) 765-3134
ashley@region10.net


Mabel Risch
Certified Medicare Counselor
Direct: 970-765-3129 Toll Free: 888-696-7213
mabel@region10.net


Dan Scinto
Business Loan Fund Director
(970) 765-3126
dan@region10.net


Trish Thibodo
Community Development Director
(970) 765-3133
trish@region10.net


Virgil Turner
Regional Broadband Director
(970) 765-3139
virgil@region10.net


Eva Veitch
Community Living Services Director
(970) 765-3127
eveitch@region10.net


Sandy Walker
Lead Ombudsman
(970) 765-3131
sandy@region10.net